© Heidelberg Marketing / Tobias Schwerdt

Funicular Railway

Short facts

    The Heidelberg funicular railways are one of the city's most popular attractions.

    Every year more than two million passengers use the traditional funiular railways and enjoy the wonderful view of Heidelberg and the Neckar Valley during the journey and at the individual stations. From the Königstuhl you can even look far over the Rhine plain to the Palatinate Wine Route.

    The lower cable car, one of the most modern mountain railways in Germany, starts at Kornmarkt in the old town and goes via the Schloss station to Molkenkur. From there, one of the oldest electrically operated mountain railways continues to the Königstuhl, the highest point in the city, at an altitude of over 550 meters.

    On the map

    Heidelberger Straßen- und Bergbahn GmbH
    Kurfürsten-Anlage 42-50
    69115 Heidelberg
    Deutschland

    Phone: +49 6221 513-2150
    E-mail:
    Website: www.bergbahn-heidelberg.de/en/Home

    General information

    Next steps

    It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

    For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© Heidelberg Marketing / Tobias Schwerdt

Heidelberger Bergbahnen

Auf einen Blick

    Die Heidelberger Bergbahnen zählen zu den beliebtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt.

    Jährlich nutzen mehr als zwei Millionen Fahrgäste die traditionsreichen Bergbahnen und genießen während der Fahrt und an den einzelnen Stationen den wunderschönen Blick auf Heidelberg und das Neckartal. Vom Königstuhl aus können Sie sogar weit über die Rheinebene bis hin zur Pfälzer Weinstraße schauen.

    Die untere Bahn, eine der modernsten Bergbahnen Deutschlands, startet am Kornmarkt in der Altstadt und fährt über die Station Schloss bis zur Molkenkur. Von dort aus geht es mit einer der ältesten elektrisch betriebenen Bergbahnen weiter zum Königstuhl, dem höchsten Punkt der Stadt, auf einer Höhe von über 550 Metern. 

    Auf der Karte

    Heidelberger Straßen- und Bergbahn GmbH
    Kurfürsten-Anlage 42-50
    69115 Heidelberg
    Deutschland

    Tel.: +49 6221 513-2150
    E-Mail:
    Webseite: www.bergbahn-heidelberg.de

    Gut zu wissen

    Was möchten Sie als nächstes tun?

    Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

    Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.