© Heidelberg Marketing / Thomas Dümpelmann

In 359 days

Pink Monday

On November 29, 2021, from 6 p.m. on the market square in the middle of the old town

With “Pink Monday Heidelberg”, the cult evening of the Heidelberg Christmas market will be held for the 7th time and it is going to start on November 29, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. on the market square and will be officially opened by Mayor Wolfgang Erichson.

Whether the town hall, the Herkulesbrunnen or the Heiliggeistkirche: the Heidelberg market square shines completely in pink for one evening. Residents and guests meet with the queer community to celebrate Pink Monday together. The most important thing - especially after such a long time - is to see friends again, to have a good chat and of course to “see and be seen”.

The Heiliggeistkirche opens its doors in the evening and shines out of solidarity with those affected and as a sign of tolerance not only on the outside but also on the inside in bright pink. Admission is free.

Also this year there will be the “Pink mulled wine” specially created for Pink Monday by the Adam Müller winery and of course the 2021 special edition of the “Pink Monday Christmas Cup”. It is already the sixth special edition with the funny Santa Clauses - 2021 with a mask - and the cups have long since become collector's items. These are automatically purchased with the purchase of the first pink mulled wine.

“Pink Monday has meanwhile become a cult event of the Christmas market, which not only the LGBT + community is looking forward to, but all visitors. Every year it is colorful, diverse, always brings a good mood and a large donation for AIDS-Hilfe Heidelberg. This is only possible through our entire team that organizes, co-finances and supports the event. These include above all the AIDS-Hilfe Heidelberg e.V. Association, Heidelberg Marketing GmbH, Fahrwerk Ambient Marketing and the Adam Müller winery, ”said Mayor Wolfgang Erichson.


All dates

On the map

Heidelberg Marketing GmbH, Abteilung Eventmanagement
Fischmarkt 3
69117 Heidelberg

Phone: +496221 5840269
E-mail:

General information

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© Heidelberg Marketing / Thomas Dümpelmann

In 358 Tagen

Pink Monday

Am 29. November 2021, ab 18.00 Uhr auf dem Marktplatz inmitten der Altstadt

Zum siebten Mal startet der „Pink Monday Heidelberg“, der Kult-Abend des Heidelberger Weihnachtsmarktes, am 29. November 2021 um 18.00 Uhr auf dem Marktplatz und wird durch Bürgermeister Wolfgang Erichson offiziell eröffnet.

Ob Rathaus, Herkulesbrunnen oder die Heiliggeistkirche: Einen Abend lang erstrahlt der Heidelberger Marktplatz komplett in Pink. Einwohner*innen und Gäste treffen sich mit der queeren Community, um gemeinsam den Pink Monday zu feiern. Dabei ist das Wichtigste – gerade nach so langer Zeit – Freunde, Freundinnen, Bekannte und einfach nette Leute wiederzusehen, sich gut zu unterhalten und außerdem natürlich das „Sehen und Gesehenwerden“.

Die Heiliggeistkirche öffnet abends ihre Türen und erstrahlt aus Solidarität mit Betroffenen und als Zeichen der Toleranz nicht nur außen sondern auch innen in leuchtendem Pink. Der Eintritt ist frei.

Auch in diesem Jahr wird es den speziell für den Pink Monday vom Weingut Adam Müller kreierten „Pink Glühwein“ und natürlich die 2021-Sonderedition der „Pink Monday-Weihnachtstasse“ geben. Es ist bereits die sechste Sonderedition mit den lustigen Weihnachtsmännern – 2021 mit Maske – und die Tassen sind längst zu Sammlerstücken geworden. Diese werden automatisch beim Kauf des ersten Pink Glühwein mit erworben.

„Der Pink Monday ist zwischenzeitlich ein Kult-Event des Weihnachtsmarkts geworden, auf den sich nicht nur die LGBT+-Gemeinschaft freut, sondern alle Besucher*innen. Jedes Jahr ist er bunt, vielfältig, bringt immer gute Laune und eine große Spendesumme für die AIDS-Hilfe Heidelberg. Dies ist nur durch unsere gesamtes Team möglich, das den Event organisiert, mitfinanziert und unterstützt. Dazu gehören allen voran der Förderverein der AIDS-Hilfe Heidelberg e.V., die Heidelberg Marketing GmbH, Fahrwerk Ambient Marketing und das Weingut Adam Müller“, so Bürgermeister Wolfgang Erichson.


Weitere Termine

Auf der Karte

Heidelberg Marketing GmbH, Abteilung Eventmanagement
Fischmarkt 3
69117 Heidelberg

Tel.: +496221 5840269
E-Mail:

Gut zu wissen

Was möchten Sie als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.