© Internationales Musikfestival Heidelberger Frühling gGmbH, 1kg

In 110 days

Heidelberger Frühling (Heidelberg Spring)

The Heidelberg Spring celebrates its 25th anniversary.

The Heidelberg Spring "belongs to the first league of festivals for classical music" (DIE ZEIT) and celebrates its 25th birthday in 2022. In total, 120 events in 21 venues will take place during this anniversary season with the slogan "FESTspiel", presenting great soloists, ensembles and orchestras, the best young artists as well as innovative productions, formats and genre crossings.

The guests are primarily international artists who have shaped the Heidelberg Spring as companions over the past 25 years: Martin Grubinger, Igor Levit, Thomas Hampson, Thomas Quasthoff, Gabriela Montero, Carolin Widmann, Fazıl Say, Antoine Tamestit, the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, the Danish String Quartet and the Fauré Quartet, which is also celebrating its 25th anniversary.

In its anniversary year, the festival is also launching the "re:start" program and, together with young artists*, is creating a variety of musical offerings throughout the city with free admission.

Cooperation with numerous local institutions and partners characterizes Heidelberg Spring: Collaborations with the Enjoy Jazz Festival, the Heidelberg Philharmonic Orchestra, Heidelberg Symphony Orchestra and KlangForum Heidelberg, and with the House of Astronomy are planned. Heidelberg University is also an important partner and will open the auditorium of the New University and the auditorium of the Old University as new main venues and central locations of the Festival Campus around the University Square during the closure of the Stadthalle Heidelberg due to renovation. In addition, Heidelberg Spring finds a home in churches and other event spaces throughout the city.

You can download the program digitally or order it as a printed book here.
Further information & tickets at www.heidelberger-fruehling.de

All dates

On the map

Heidelberger Frühling
Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage 50
69117 Heidelberg

Phone: +49 6221 5840000
Fax: +49 6221 584640049
E-mail:
Website: www.heidelberger-fruehling.de

General information

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© Internationales Musikfestival Heidelberger Frühling gGmbH, 1kg

In 109 Tagen

Heidelberger Frühling

25 Jahre Heidelberger Frühling

Der Heidelberger Frühling »zählt zur ersten Liga der Festivals für klassische Musik« (DIE ZEIT) und feiert 2022 seinen 25. Geburtstag. Insgesamt stehen in dieser Geburtstagssaison unter dem Leitmotto „FESTspiel“ 120 Veranstaltungen in 21 Spielstätten, die große Solist*innen, Ensembles und Orchester, die besten Nachwuchskünstler sowie innovative Produktionen, Formate und Genregrenzgänge präsentieren.
 
Zu Gast sind vor allem internationale Künstler*innen, die den Heidelberger Frühling als Wegbegleiter*innen in den letzten 25 Jahren geprägt haben: u.a. Martin Grubinger, Igor Levit, Thomas Hampson, Thomas Quasthoff, Gabriela Montero, Carolin Widmann, Fazıl Say, Antoine Tamestit, das Mahler Chamber Orchestra, das Danish String Quartet oder das Fauré Quartett, das ebenfalls sein 25-jähriges Bestehen feiert.
 
Das Festival legt in seinem Jubiläumsjahr außerdem das Programm „re:start“ auf und schafft gemeinsam mit jungen Künstler*innen eine Vielzahl von Musikangeboten im gesamten Stadtgebiet bei freiem Eintritt.
 
Die Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen Institutionen und Partnern vor Ort prägt den Heidelberger Frühling: Kooperationen mit dem Festival Enjoy Jazz, mit den Klangkörpern Philharmonisches Orchester Heidelberg, Heidelberger Sinfoniker und KlangForum Heidelberg oder mit dem Haus der Astronomie sind geplant. Auch die Universität Heidelberg ist wichtiger Partner und öffnet die Aula der Neuen und die Aula der Alten Universität während der sanierungsbedingten Schließzeit der Stadthalle Heidelberg als neue Hauptspielstätten und zentrale Orte des Festival Campus rund um den Universitätsplatz. Ergänzend dazu findet der Heidelberger Frühling eine Heimat in den Kirchen und weiteren Veranstaltungsräumen im gesamten Stadtgebiet.
 
Programmbuch kostenlos bestellen
Weitere Informationen & Tickets unter www.heidelberger-fruehling.de

Weitere Termine

Auf der Karte

Heidelberger Frühling
Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage 50
69117 Heidelberg

Tel.: +49 6221 5840000
Fax: +49 6221 584640049
E-Mail:
Webseite: www.heidelberger-fruehling.de

Gut zu wissen

Was möchten Sie als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.