In 29 days

Gelita Trail Marathon Heidelberg

One of the toughest and at the same time most beautiful marathon runs in Germany.

The GELITA Trail Marathon Heidelberg celebrates its 10th anniversary in 2022.

The picturesque romance of Heidelberg's old town around Karlsplatz, numerous tourist highlights along the route and beautiful views of Heidelberg and the Rhine-Neckar delta are in stark contrast to an extreme challenge: On the 42-kilometer course, which mostly leads over uneven forest paths and trails, participants must overcome up to 2,200 meters of altitude and climb three peaks. However, the ultimate challenge awaits participants only towards the end of the course: after 35 kilometers, the route leads up to the Königstuhl via the Himmelsleiter, a natural sandstone staircase consisting of 850 steps.
 
However, the GELITA Trail Marathon Heidelberg is not only aimed at trail cracks. Shorter distances, such as the Twilight Trail (6.5 km) or the engelhorn sports Half Trail (30 km), are designed to enable runners to gain their first experience of the trend sport of trail running - and to experience unique emotions.

For particularly ambitious trail runners, there is the Long Distance Trail, which goes one better. In addition to the marathon course, the 50-kilometer route, which includes 2,000 meters of elevation gain, leads through the beautiful Felsenmeer nature reserve on Heidelberg's Königstuhl.

Whether you are a runner or a spectator, whether you are on Karlsplatz, on or along the course, come along, enjoy and immerse yourself in the fascination of trail running.




All dates

On the map

Heidelberg
Stadtgebiet
69120 Heidelberg
Deutschland

Website: www.trailmarathon-heidelberg.de

Contact person

M3 Marathon Mannheim Marketing GmbH & Co. KG
Cecil-Taylor-Ring 12-18
68309 Mannheim

Phone: +49 621 / 8204797-0
E-mail:

General information

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

In 73 Tagen

Gelita Trail Marathon Heidelberg

Einer der härtesten und zugleich schönsten Marathon-Läufe in Deutschland.

Der GELITA Trail Marathon Heidelberg feiert 2022 sein 10. Jubiläum.

Die malerische Romantik der Heidelberger Altstadt rund um den Karlsplatz, zahlreiche touristische Highlights entlang der Strecke und wunderschöne Aussichten auf Heidelberg und das Rhein-Neckar-Delta stehen im starken Kontrast zu einer extremen Herausforderung: Auf der 42 Kilometer langen Strecke, die zumeist über unebene Waldwege und Trails führt, müssen die Teilnehmer bis zu 2.200 Höhenmeter überwinden und drei Gipfel erklimmen. Die ultimative Herausforderung erwartet die Teilnehmer jedoch erst gegen Ende der Strecke: Nach 35 Kilometer führt die Strecke über die Himmelsleiter, eine aus 850 Stufen bestehende Natursandstein-Treppe, hinauf zum Königstuhl.
 
Der GELITA Trail Marathon Heidelberg richtet sich aber nicht nur an Trail-Cracks. Mit kürzeren Distanzen, wie dem Twilight Trail (6,5 km) oder dem engelhorn sports Half Trail (30km), soll den Läufern ermöglicht werden, erste Erfahrungen im Trendsport Trailrunning zu sammeln – und damit einzigartige Emotionen zu erleben.

Für besonders ambitionierte Trailläufer gibt es den Long Distance Trail, der noch einen drauf setzt. Die 50 Kilometer lange Strecke, auf der es 2.000 Höhenmeter zu bezwingen gilt, führt zusätzlich zur Marathonstrecke durch das wunderschöne Naturschutzgebiet Felsenmeer auf dem Heidelberger Königstuhl.

Egal ob als Läufer oder Zuschauer, ob auf dem Karlsplatz, auf oder an der Strecke, kommen Sie vorbei, genießen und tauchen Sie ein in die Faszination Trailrunning.



 

Weitere Termine

Auf der Karte

Heidelberg
Stadtgebiet
69120 Heidelberg
Deutschland

Webseite: www.trailmarathon-heidelberg.de

Ansprechpartner

M3 Marathon Mannheim Marketing GmbH & Co. KG
Cecil-Taylor-Ring 12-18
68309 Mannheim

Tel.: +49 621 / 8204797-0
E-Mail:

Gut zu wissen

Was möchten Sie als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.